stilltribal.blogg.se

Vue download file from api
Vue download file from api










vue download file from api
  1. VUE DOWNLOAD FILE FROM API HOW TO
  2. VUE DOWNLOAD FILE FROM API ZIP FILE

The name used to be “ so I could use consistently use curl to extract the file. Sometime in December, the script stopped working and I think it’s because report generation changed.

VUE DOWNLOAD FILE FROM API ZIP FILE

So I just had a reminder on my phone to request a new report every week and then a PowerShell script i wrote would scrape the zip file and extract the CSV.

VUE DOWNLOAD FILE FROM API HOW TO

I managed to figure out how to put a copy of the export data via the emailed link (which used to be the same). I am also open to suggestions for other data formats to I had been emailing about this with Ted and Franz, but have not received a reply as to whether you all are OK with making this project more publicly available. I can provide easier ways to configure and run the tool if there is enough interest. Right now, the downloader is run from the command line but works on all platforms. The data can be saved directly to an Influx database for use by your home assistant tools or it can be output in JSON format to a file or to a pipe for your own processing, for example publishing to your own MQTT server. It can also download historical data with the same limitation as the CSV download, obviously.

vue download file from api

I posted a link to my little project above, but I wanted to expand a little on what you can do with my Emporiá Vue Data Downloader: Once installed, the downloader will continuously pull data for all your devices at a customizable frequency and resolution just like the app would. This would be a fairly simple service that you could build into your app that would greatly increase it’s impact. I’m going to build an API interrogation routine in my program to the free service to retrieve this data and mesh it with my electricity usage. Without having concurrent temperature and humidity values, it’s impossible to critically assess and draw meaningful conclusions on our efforts at conservation. My experience has shown that HVAC usage is the prime determinate of our electricity consumption. Direct access to data with an API call would be a huge step forward. I am writing my own program to accomplish this. The current app does not allow me to combine these 2 as a total usage, so it greatly limits my analysis. We have 400 amp service, so I bought 2 devices, one for each incoming main line pair.

vue download file from api

I am overall very happy with the device but find data analysis very limited. I am new to Emporia, but I’ve been deeply involved in home automation for years.












Vue download file from api